Dodge Caliber Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My interior light was left on over night, when I got in the car it was still on-but very dim.. when I went to start the car, it sounded like it was trying to start- like a short bumping noise, than nothing..My headlights turn on- also dim.. and my radio and dash lights up.. I have been looking through other threads and was wondering if this light would come on if the battery just needed to be charged or am I looking at a bigger issue.. any help would be appreciated.. I have not attempted a boost yet, as I have no cables, but will be attempting it later this evening/tomorrow.. would like some advice before I do this, as I am not sure if it may cause issues if the problem is not the battery--- I have little knowledge about cars.. I can start, drive, change a tire and thats about it. thanks!

·
Registered
401 Posts
Welcome to the forumZ
Did you try charging your battery.
The interior lights take much power of it overnight.

Greetz Luke

·
Registered
9,774 Posts
Ditto on the battery just being run down. If you have a way to charge it, do so and you'll probably be okay. If you're not sure about it, take it to a local parts store and have them check it out for you.

·
Registered
8,302 Posts
There are instructions in the owner's manual for safely and properly jump starting the car.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys.. I was reading all these other threads about the ETC light, and that part had me worried,, friend coming over to give me a boost tonight.. Cheers

·
The Organizer
15,005 Posts