Dodge Caliber Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. I'm new to owning a 2007 dodge caliber sxt. It has the basic radio with the Boston acoustics sound system in it. Iv been looking into geting a hands free system installed in it that's capable of syncing with my iPhone and playing music off it. I have looked at the uconnect system but I'm not sure where to find one for my year and without loosing my steering controls. I also looked at the parrot mki9100 which I'm leaning towards but I think il loose my steering controls with that aswell. I wondered if anyone had any advice or opinions as to what would be the better options that are user friendly to instal please n thnx

·
The Organizer
15,004 Posts
You need to read this thread in the Knowledge Base: http://www.caliberforumz.com/showthread.php?t=27722

You won't lose the steering wheel buttons. The Bluetooth module plugs into the radio, and the connector that was connected to the radio is connected into the module.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok so this kit comes with the uconnect module and the uconnect button and mic then I can buy the additional iPod cable to sync my iPod to the system. The radio I have doesn't have uconnect buttons. Would you recommend this way or the parrot mki9100. I appreciate the help. Only had the car 3 weeks thnx

·
The Organizer
15,004 Posts
Ok so this kit comes with the uconnect module and the uconnect button and mic then I can buy the additional iPod cable to sync my iPod to the system. The radio I have doesn't have uconnect buttons. Would you recommend this way or the parrot mki9100. I appreciate the help. Only had the car 3 weeks thnx
Can't help you there. I've never had to do that mod. All I can do is help you navigate to useful info.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5