Dodge Caliber Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone I am new to dodge all together recently purchased 2011 Dodge Caliber trying to replace the factory radio because it was trash it is the non-touchscreen base model with satellite radio having trouble finding aftermarket wire harness and also having trouble finding the diagram that explains what wires do what for the radio any help would be greatly appreciated

·
Super Moderator
12,569 Posts
Find a Crutchfield adapter or look for a CANBUS head unit. Cheaper in the end and avoids a world of pain.

·
Registered
847 Posts
+1 on using Crutchfield as a reference for what you'll need.

There's another recent (like within the last week) thread where I posted the wiring diagrams for a 2007 Caliber's audio system for another member who's trying to replace their head unit.

One issue you'll find is that the head unit/audio features in the Caliber seem to be different in each model year. The one in my 2010 is different than the one used in a 2011 due to different hand-free functionality. Assess exactly what your current system can/can't do and replace it with an aftermarket unit + adapters appropriate for your car's setup

·
Registered
54 Posts
Thank y'all for the info got it in and working I sure miss the old spark-o-matics
What did you end up going with, touchscreen double din? If you look in my gallery or the thred titled digital dash I have a pretty good writeup on installing a 10" touchscreen that comes with a factory looking trim from aliexpress.

·
Registered
10 Posts
What did you end up going with, touchscreen double din? If you look in my gallery or the thred titled digital dash I have a pretty good writeup on installing a 10" touchscreen that comes with a factory looking trim from aliexpress.
I have a 2007 SXT with 6 disc CD radio unit with 9 speaker Boston Acoustics speaker system.